Quick Search/Filter Content link Columns in the CMS

Hi,

I’ve created a collection that is likened to another collection via a Content link field. Every thing is working as expected, but I when I do a quick search/filter in the collection table from the CMS it doesn’t work with the Content Link column. It only works with the “normal” text fields of the collection.

Is is possible to include the Content Link column value in the quick search/filter?

Thanks in advance,
Ricky.

Currently on my mobile, so can’t test myself at the moment, but did you use “populate” as well?

Hey @witsec, thanks for the quick feedback.
I’m new to Cockpit, can you further explain how I can use the “populate” param?

The populate field is used on linked content and is used by Cockpit how deep to dig when fetching content.

If the field in the collection you’re searching links to a field in another collection, simply put “populate” to 1 and see how that plays out.

Try this in the API builder inside the CMS, to easily test this feature.

Does that do what you’re after?

Hi again @witsec,

I’m trying to filter the collection inside the Cockpit CMS dashboard and not via the API. Check the following image:

The “Categoria” column is linked to a collection, and when I try to do a search in the table, I’m not able to filter results based on that column.
Is it possible to use the “populate” param in this case? If yes, where can I do that?

Once again sorry for the questions, but I’m learning Cockpit on the go :slight_smile:

Hmm, I don’t know if you can filter on a content link / populated item. I tried a lot, but I can’t get it to work well. I can filter on the “_id” of a linked item, like so (in my example):

{ "category._id": "6f5d12bd633166b2eb0001df" }

But if I try to filter on its name, that doesn’t seem to work, even with “populate” set to 1:

{ "category.catname": "Media" } ← doesn’t work

I hope someone with more/better knowledge about this subject will drop by.