# Deleted User can Save

**URL:** <https://discourse.getcockpit.com/t/deleted-user-can-save/526>\
**Category:** Support\
**Created:** [January 19, 2019, 1:01pm UTC](https://discourse.getcockpit.com/t/deleted-user-can-save/526 "2019-01-19T13:01:36Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![fschuermeyer](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex030/user_avatar/discourse.getcockpit.com/fschuermeyer/32/216_2.png) [@fschuermeyer](https://discourse.getcockpit.com/u/fschuermeyer)\
**Post date:** [January 19, 2019, 1:01pm UTC](https://discourse.getcockpit.com/t/deleted-user-can-save/526/1 "2019-01-19T13:01:37Z")

</div>

Hello,

if a Deleted Account is Logged in, he can save Entrys and Change this, with out any Problems.

How can i change this? or its a Bug?

Thanks for your Help

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![serjoscha87](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex030/user_avatar/discourse.getcockpit.com/serjoscha87/32/151_2.png) [@serjoscha87](https://discourse.getcockpit.com/u/serjoscha87)\
**Post date:** [January 19, 2019, 10:07pm UTC](https://discourse.getcockpit.com/t/deleted-user-can-save/526/2 "2019-01-19T22:07:21Z")

</div>

Guess this is a “bug” (would not even call it a bug - guess its just missing acl checking for minor use-case)

cause if you log this user out or his session expires he won’t be able to log back in again and as long as a collection/singleton/whatever does not have public access a none-logged in user won’t be able to save entries without beeing authenticated.

So your problem should be solved on its own as soon as the user’s session expires.
